Madden NFL 21 Championship Series Info Released

The Madden NFL 21 Championship Series was announced today by @MaddenLeagueOps on Twitter! Three events have been confirmed for the Madden 21 season, with the first being the Club Championship. The Madden NFL Challenge and Madden NFL 21 Bowl have been confirmed as events #2 and #3, respectively, with details coming at a later date.

The Madden NFL 21 Club Championship is an online qualification tournament that is narrowed down to 1 champion representing each NFL team (32 players total). After the field has been whittled down to the top 32, players will compete head to head for the largest first place prize ($150k) and largest MCS prize pool ($750k) in history! One key difference with this year's Club Championship is that it will be played using full MUT squads, not Salary Cap like in years past. The following is a breakdown of the Club Championship Prize Pool and Key Dates:

Club Championship Prize Pool

  • 1st: $150,000
  • 2nd: $80,000
  • 3rd-4th: $50,000
  • 5th-8th: $25,000
  • 9th-16th: $15,000
  • 17th-32nd: $7,500
  • 33rd-64th: $2,500

Club Championship Key Dates

  • Online Qualification: Aug 28th - Oct 12th
  • Online Elimination: Oct 19th - Nov 2nd
  • AFC/NFC Divisional Shows: Nov 10th - Dec 22nd
  • AFC Championships: Jan 21st - Jan 22nd
  • NFC Championships: Jan 28th - Jan 29th
  • Madden Club Championship: Feb 4th - Feb 5th

Madden Championship Official Rules

According to MaddenLeagueOps on Twitter, registering for the Club Championship will get you an Elite Fantasy Pack for your Madden Ultimate Team.

To register for the Madden Championship Series and Club Championship, Click Here. (Deadline for registration: September 28th)

What are your thoughts on this year's Madden Championship Series?